|
 |
African-American Biographical Database
Biographies, rare books, and historical information on thousands of African-Americans. |
|
 |
Biographies Plus Illustrated
More than 95,000 biographies and obituaries including 26,000 images. |
|
 |
Biography Collection Complete (EBSCO)
A comprehensive collection of more than 177,000 full text biographies supporting history, science, the arts, music, literature, multicultural studies, gender studies, business, government and politics, sports, entertainment and many other areas. |
|

|
Biography
Resource Center
A
database of biographical
information on
over one million
people from all
over the world,
both historical
and current. |
 |
 |
Marquis
Who's Who on
the Web
Over
1 million historical
and current biographies
of accomplished
individuals in
all fields of endeavor. |
|

|
ProQuest Obituaries
Over 10 million obituaries and death notices from top international newspapers. |
|
 |
BookLetters
Sign up for BookLetters to receive information and reviews on the hottest new titles, authors, award books and staff recommendations. |
 |
 |
Facts on File
Reference database in science, history, literature, geography, health and career guidance, plus a curriculum resource center for grades K-5 and 6-12. Also includes a database of personal and business forms. |
 |

|
Lit Finder
Full text of thousands of poems, short stories, essays, plays and speeches. |
|
 |
Literary Index
An index only to the major literature series published by Gale - Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literature Criticism, etc. |
|
 |
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)
Full text from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources. |
|
 |
Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. |
|
 |
MagillOnLiterature Plus (EBSCO)
Provides critical analyses, author biographies, images, plot summaries, character profiles, book reviews, and more. |
|
 |
NoveList (EBSCO)
A fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews and annotations for about 125,000 titles. |
|
 |
NoveList K-8 (EBSCO)
Provides subject heading access, reviews and annotations for fiction titles that are popular with young readers as well as titles that are appropriate for classroom use. |
|
 |
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Full text for over 8,000 periodicals in virtually all subject areas relating to business, some as far back as the 1920s. |
 |
 |
Corporate ResourceNet (EBSCO)
Selected full text articles from nearly 1,200 business related magazines and journals. |
|
 |
Factiva
Full text articles from over 8,000 worldwide newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newswires, and broadcast transcripts, plus extensive company information. |
|
 |
Foundation Directory Online
Information on 80,000 grantmakers, over 500,000 grants, plus searchable 990s, the IRS reporting form for nonprofit groups. |
|
 |
Hoovers Company Information
Profiles of more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. |
|
 |
Reference USA
Directory information on millions of U.S. and Canadian businesses and residences. Search for businesses by category, size and geographic location. Search residences by name, location and phone number. (Click on the link above to display the JerseyClicks home page. Then click on the Reference USA logo to access the database.) |
|
 |
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Full text articles from 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. |
|
 |
Children's Database (EBSCO)
General Database for elementary students with a general encyclopedia, an animal encyclopedia, a dictionary, Primary and Middle School Search and lots of pictures. |
 |
 |
Encyclopedia of Animals (EBSCO)
Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. |
|
 |
Kid's Search (EBSCO)
|
|
 |
Middle Search (EBSCO)
Full text of popular magazines and reference books with middle school reading levels. |
|
 |
NoveList K-8 (EBSCO)
Provides subject heading access, reviews and annotations for fiction titles that are popular with young readers as well as titles that are appropriate for classroom use. |
|
 |
Primary Search (EBSCO)
Full text of about 70 popular elementary school magazines. |
|
 |
ERIC (EBSCO)
The acronym for the Educational Resource Information Center which provides access to education literature and resources. |
 |
 |
Facts on File
Reference database in science, history, literature, geography, health and career guidance, plus a curriculum resource center for grades K-5 and 6-12. Also includes a database of personal and business forms. |
|
 |
Foundation Directory Online
Information on 80,000 grantmakers, over 500,000 grants, plus searchable 990s, the IRS reporting form for nonprofit groups. |
|
 |
Student Research Center (EBSCO)
|
|
 |
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
The entire encyclopedia plus a dictionary, thesaurus, atlas, timelines, video clips and rated and reviewed subject related web sites. |
 |
 |
Encyclopedia of Animals (EBSCO)
Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. |
|

|
Facts.com
News digest with top stories from 1940 to the current day, plus information on controversial issues, an almanac, atlas and more. |
|
 |
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO) |
|
 |
World Book Online Reference Center
Online encyclopedia of articles, selected web links, animations, and interactive maps, plus Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - an intermediate Spanish language encyclopedia. |
|
 |
Ancestry Library
Genealogical and historical information from census, military, church, vital, court, land and probate records, passenger lists and more. |
 |

|
HeritageQuest Online
A database of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. |
|
 |
Biomedical Reference Collection (EBSCO)
Designed for doctors, research scientists, students and clinical specialists, this database provides more than 200 full text journals. Covering virtually all areas of medical study, all full text journals included are also indexed in MEDLINE.
|
|
 |
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO)
Full text articles and images from consumer health periodicals, pamphlets, reference books, reports and alternative health sources. |
|
 |
Facts on File
Reference database in science, history, literature, geography, health and career guidance, plus a curriculum resource center for grades K-5 and 6-12. Also includes a database of personal and business forms. |
|
 |
Health Source - Nursing and Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Full text articles and abstract coverage for scholarly and peer reviewed journals in many medical disciplines. |
|
 |
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (EBSCO)
Designed for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers, this database provides full text for nearly 200 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines. |
|
History & Social Sciences |
|
 |
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Abstracts and full text articles from thousands of academic and peer-reviewed publications. |
 |
 |
African-American Biographical Database
Biographies, rare books, and historical information on thousands of African-Americans. |
|
 |
Daily Life Online
Information that recreates the everyday lives of ordinary people from all over the world in all time periods. |
|
 |
Facts on File
Reference database in science, history, literature, geography, health and career guidance, plus a curriculum resource center for grades K-5 and 6-12. Also includes a database of personal and business forms. |
|

|
Facts.com
News digest with top stories from 1940 to the current day, plus information on controversial issues, an almanac, atlas and more. |
|
 |
History Reference Center (EBSCO)
Full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. |
|
 |
JSTOR
Full text coverage of core scholarly journals in various subjects, many from the first issue up to 3 to 5 years ago. |
|
 |
MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCO)
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines, more than 350 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. |
|
 |
New York Times Archive (1851-2003)
Full text, including advertising, charts and photos, of the entire paper from 1851 (the beginning of the publication) through 2003. |
|
 |
Points of View (EBSCO)
A database designed to assist students and researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. It includes essays, questions, and thousands of supporting articles. |
|
 |
Student Research Center (EBSCO) |
|
 |
TOPICsearch (EBSCO)
A current events database which explores social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. |
|
 |
EBSCO Images (EBSCO) |
|
 |
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
The entire encyclopedia plus a dictionary, thesaurus, atlas, timelines, video clips and rated and reviewed subject related web sites. |
|
 |
Facts on File
Reference database in science, history, literature, geography, health and career guidance, plus a curriculum resource center for grades K-5 and 6-12. Also includes a database of personal and business forms. |
|
 |
New York Times Archive (1851-2003)
Full text, including advertising, charts and photos, of the entire paper from 1851 (the beginning of the publication) through 2003. |
|
 |
World Book Online Reference Center
Online encyclopedia of articles, selected web links, animations, and interactive maps, plus Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos - an intermediate Spanish language encyclopedia. |
|
 |
Community Resource File
In-house produced database of organizations, clubs, social and government agencies in the Princeton area. |
 |
 |
Local Newspaper Index
Articles of interest to the Princeton community from Town Topics and Princeton Packet indexed from 1976 to the present. |
|
 |
Princeton Public Library Print and Electronic Periodical Holdings |
 |
 |
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Abstracts and full text articles from thousands of academic and peer-reviewed publications. |
|
 |
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Full text for over 8,000 periodicals in virtually all subject areas relating to business, some as far back as the 1920s. |
|
 |
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO)
Full text articles and images from consumer health periodicals, pamphlets, reference books, reports and alternative health sources. |
|
 |
ERIC (EBSCO)
The acronym for the Educational Resource Information Center which provides access to education literature and resources. |
|
 |
Factiva
Full text articles from over 8,000 worldwide newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newswires, and broadcast transcripts, plus extensive company information. |
|
 |
Health Source - Nursing and Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Full text articles and abstract coverage for scholarly and peer reviewed journals in many medical disciplines. |
|
 |
JSTOR
Full text coverage of core scholarly journals in various subjects, many from the first issue up to 3 to 5 years ago. |
|
 |
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
A multidisciplinary database that provides full text for nearly 2,000 general magazines and journals, plus full text reference books, biographies, primary source material and images. |
|
 |
Science Full Text Select
Full text of articles from over 330 applied science, technology, biological and agricultural journals. |
|
 |
Science Reference Center (EBSCO)
Full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. |
|
 |
Student Research Center (EBSCO) |
|
 |
Factiva
Full text articles from over 8,000 worldwide newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newswires, and broadcast transcripts, plus extensive company information. |
 |
 |
InfoTrac Newspapers
Full text of many domestic and UK Newspapers from Jan. 1, 2000 to the present, most significantly the New York Times. |
|
 |
Local Newspaper Index
Articles of interest to the Princeton community from Town Topics and Princeton Packet indexed from 1976 to the present. |
|
 |
McClatchy-Tribune Collection (EBSCO)
A 90-day archive of selected articles from approximately 290 newspapers of smaller cities from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. |
|
 |
New Jersey Newspapers
Star Ledger (5/1989-), Jersey Journal (1/1999-), Trenton Times (3/1993-), Express-Times (7/1998-), Hunterdon County Democrat (4/1991-), Hunterdon Observer (4/1991-), Delaware Valley News (4/1991-), Horse News (4/1991-), Somerset Reporter (6/2005-), Chronicle (Somerset) (6/2005-), Cranford Chronicle (6/2005-), Westfield Record-Press (7/2005-), Warren Reporter (6/2005-), The Independent (8/2005-). |
|
 |
New York Times Archive (1851-2003)
Full text, including advertising, charts and photos, of the entire paper from 1851 (the beginning of the publication) through 2003. |
|
 |
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Selected full text for about 30 national and international newspapers including Washington Post, Boston Globe and New York Daily News, plus radio and TV news transcripts. |
|

|
ProQuest Obituaries
Over 10 million obituaries and death notices from top international newspapers. |
|
 |
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Full text articles from 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. |
|
 |
Times of Trenton
Full text of articles from 1993 to the present. |
|
 |
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
An index to more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings on librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. |
 |
 |
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high-quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles and more than 200 educational reports.
|
|
 |
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Abstracts and full text articles from thousands of academic and peer-reviewed publications. |
 |
 |
Encyclopedia of Animals (EBSCO)
Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. |
|
 |
Facts on File
Reference database in science, history, literature, geography, health and career guidance, plus a curriculum resource center for grades K-5 and 6-12. Also includes a database of personal and business forms. |
|
 |
Science Full Text Select
Full text of articles from over 330 applied science, technology, biological and agricultural journals. |
|
 |
Science Reference Center (EBSCO)
Full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. |
|
 |
Student Research Center (EBSCO) |
|
|